Customer Reviews

PORTFIELD CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Happy Review by Michelle - I recently was looking into changing my car and came to your dealership to see the 208 models. Steve Lansley was the sales man who took care of me. I use the term took care of me deliberately as he really did do this. He did everything he could to try and get me into a new 208. In the end it came down to money and the spec I desired didn't match my budget. I'm sure as a manager you get complaints but I want to praise the hard work, commitment and professionalism of Steve. He has a great attitude and commitment t to customers from my experience. I would have no hesitation in telling friends to visit your dealership and would strongly point them in the direction of Steve. I hope that you are able to convey to Steve some of my comments and gratitude.

Sent to our Peugeot Sales Manager Matthew Priston on 13th April 2017 08:10

Happy Review by Trudi - I am absolutely completely satisfied. Everyone was very kind and helpful while my car was incapacitated due to a cracked windscreen, the new windscreen was fitted onsite and my car passed its MOT with flying colours. I was able to keep the courtesy car for an extra period whilst the windscreen was arranged through my insurers which was a godsend to me as I need to have a car for work. I thank you for this - I also have a small puppy who needs me to go home at lunchtime to feed him! I have entered into a three year service plan with yourselves as my husband and I have found your service so impeccable. Thank you.

Sent to our Peugeot Service team on 10 April 2017 10:45

Completely satisfied as always. Thanks to Steve, Adam & Co.

Sent to our Peugeot Service team on 10 April 2017 10:06

Very happy and thank you to everyone for making us feel welcome, all happy. Many thanks. Emma

Sent to our Citroën Service team on 10 April 2017 10:03

I just wanted to let you know about my experience at Portfield Peugeot. I first contacted you about a Peugeot 207 sw that I had seen on line and was contacted by Steve Lansley, he sent me a video of the car and I spoke to him a couple of times and each time he was very helpful. I decided not to go for the car but a couple of days later Steve called again and told me he had another 207 sw in and thought it would be of interest to me. It certainly was. So I arranged to see it and met Steve, which I was looking forward to. The car was perfect, just what I was looking for so I bought it. It was a pleasure to do business with Steve and I am so thankful to him for all the help. I collected my car on Saturday bringing my old Peugeot 306 which is 20 years old (and amazingly was sold by you when it was new, Steve found it on your system) and having told Steve how much it meant to me getting this car as I had always had older cars he gave me a lovely bunch of flowers. Steve is a credit to your team and I hope I can do business with him again one day and will certainly recommend Portfield Peugeot. Thank you.

Sent to our Peugeot Sales Manager Matthew Priston on 10 April 2017 09:42


Happy Review - Sent to our Service Advisor 'Shelley Hill' on 23rd March 2017
Happy Review - Sent to our Service Advisor 'Shelley Hill' on 23rd March 2017

5 Star Review by Phil - We went to purchase a replacement Mazda6 from a different Mazda dealership - who were not exactly helpful. So we decided to try Portfield Mazda, who were really helpful from the start to delivery. We placed the order on the Sunday and had our new Mazda6 in less than a week, thanks to all the staff. When we came to collect our new vehicle nothing was too much trouble, and we were shown all the additional features of the car. We would definitely recommend Portfield - Chichester based on our experience from other Mazda dealerships. Keep it up Portfield.

Sent to our Mazda Sales Team on 28th March 2017

5 Star Review by Sarah - This is the second Mazda I have bought from Portfield. I found the whole process easy. Matt and Leon helped me to buy a car to suit my needs. Everyone at Portfield is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I especially enjoyed my personalised virtual video tour which Leon sent me showing me what my new car was going to be like inside and out. How technology has moved on since Arthur Daly!

Sent to our Mazda Sales Team on 13th March 2017

Happy Review by David - There was no rushing, everything was clearly explained, comments by customer accepted and worked upon. Pleasant, knowledgeable Sales Executive who knew what he was talking about and proud of brand. A most enjoyable and stress-free experience. Even the follow up telephone call a week after I took delivery, seemed to me to show clearly the hard work and detailed concern shown by your staff to customers. Many thanks to Justin.

Sent to our Peugeot Sales Executive Justin Grainger on 11th March 2017


5 Star Review by Gary - Warren was very helpful throughout and we were impressed with his overall approach, which was also reflected in his colleagues. We look forward to getting what will be our 2nd new Mazda.

Sent to our Mazda Sales Team on 5th March 2017

Happy Review - I was very satisfied with the service provided thank you. The problem was identified and resolved within about 2 hours of my arrival at Portfield (includinga car valet!) , and the technicians improvised to save me a potentially much more expensive repair.

Sent to our Peugeot Service team on 27 February 2017 13:13

Happy Review - I was there having my car MOT I knew it would take about 75 to 90 minutes so I decided to wait. I was taken to the waiting area which was very clean and tidy and had a TV which passed the time nicely. I was offered hot and cold drinks and biscuits. All the staff were friendly in the show room and all asked if I want a coffee. The service I received was very professional.

Sent to our Citroën Service team on 6 February 2017 10:35

Hi, Many thanks for your email. I was totally satisfied as always with the service provided. Many thanks, Russ

Sent to our Citroën Service team on 6 February 2017 10:11

Happy Reply from a follow up service email - Yes.All went well.Thanks for your speedy help. Michael.

Sent to our Peugeot Service team on 6 February 2017 10:06
Happy Review - Sent to Managing Director 'Perry Lee' on 9 February 2017
Happy Review - Sent to Managing Director 'Perry Lee' on 9 February 2017

Happy Review - Dear Portfield, Thank you for your email.I was pleased with the service I received from Portfield's Peugeot.My car was returned to me in splendid condition and in very good time.

Sent to our Peugeot Service team on 1 February 2017 11:18

5 Star Review by Justin - I dealt with Leon of Portfield Mazda, very professional and friendly service.

Sent to our Mazda Sales Team on 28th January 2017

Happy Review by Declan - To Bob at our Part Exchange centre. "Please accept my apology for the delay in thanking you and your colleagues for all the wonderful work you did to our Scenic. We love the car but equally important was the fantastic service level you provided. It was an experience I relished and felt sad at leaving last week as I didn’t have an excuse to return. I’m hoping for many hours of pleasurable driving and you can rest assured your reputation is already spread far and wide by both Di and I. Take care. Best regards to Mark, Steve and Clive and I will call in if only to say a quick hello. It has truly been a pleasure for us to deal with Portfield and yourself. By far, the best I’ve ever experienced. You are a credit to Portfield and yourself. Sincerest best wishes, Declan.

Sent to our Part Exchange Sales Executive Bob Grover on 24 January 2017 16:06

Happy Review by Fiona - "Happy new year to you a bit late but you know me. Lol. Just thought I'd drop you a note to say I love this car and it certainly did me proud over the last few weeks with the weather, driving conditions and the roads I travel to work. You will be pleased to know it is washed and polished every 2 weeks and being looked after which is a first for me. Thank you for all your help and continued support over the years."

Sent to our Peugeot Sales Executive Steve Lansley on 21 January 2017 15:58

5 Star Review by Jane - "I use Portfield Mazda Chichester already for servicing my current MX5, so know that their customer service is excellent. I spoke to Leon on the phone, visited the showroom for a test drive and did the deal the same day. leon was knowledgeable, friendly and applied no pressure, so a great buying experience. I would highly recommend this dealer for buying and for servicing.

Sent to our Mazda Sales Executive Leon Trusler on 19 January 2017

5 Star Review by Wendy - "I have had Mazda cars for around 8 years, the service and the cars are brilliant. Not one complaint. Everyone does their very best for you."

Posted on our Facebook page 17 January 2017 at 08:22

Happy Review by Douglas - "Purchased my DS3 here albeit a second hand model great car great service and unbeatable trade in."

Posted on our Facebook page14 January at 09:24

5 Star Review by Pim - "Portfield always give a reliable and friendly service"

Posted on our Facebook page 14 January 2017 at 12:28

5 Star Review by Jo - "Love portfield they restored our faith back to peugeot after being so badly treated elsewhere. 5 star treatment from them and a fantastic car."

Posted on our Facebook page 13 January 2017 at 13:30

Happy Review by Richard - "My Wife Carol & I got our amazing Mazda 3 mid 2016 & we just love it. Thanks to staff at Portfield Mazda"

Posted on our Facebook page13 January at 15:11

5 Star Review by Stib - "I came to Portfield to have my car serviced in 2008 - very impressed -have since bought a new car through them and continue to use their services. Genuinely a good firm to deal with."

Posted on our Facebook page 8 December 2016

5 Star Review by Nick - Portfield Peugeot go the extra mile. My daughter bought a new 108 from there and we cannot fault any part of the service. Steve Lansley made the whole experience. We had gone to Perrys on Portsmouth and they could do with learning a few things and the first being manners. Well done Portfield and Steve....�

Posted on our Facebook page 13 November 2016

5 Star Review by Andy - "Awesome service, great communication from start to finish and car cleaned and valeted. Thank you."

Posted on our Facebook page 13 October 2016

5 Star Review by Angie - "My husband and myself recently exchanged our cars for new 208 and 308 cars and we are totally over the moon with them. I can't thank Steve and the gang at Portfield enough for a great hand over as they gave us champagne and flowers as it's was our first wedding anniversary and also my husbands birthday on the same day. They made the day so special for us. I've been dealing with then for the last 12 years plus and have had no problems or issues. They are always willing to go that extra mile for you. I certainly will be staying with them. They are all so helpful and polite."

Posted on our Facebook page 28 September 2016

5 Star Review by Graham - "I recently purchased a new CX5 and have had the first service already having driven 15000 miles in under a year. The service I have received from both Dave and Rory before , during, and after the sales has been excellent and I will definitely be buying a Mazda 2 for my wife. Rob in the service department has been extremely helpful answering my questions on the computer settings sat nav. etc. The service I have recently had carried out was completed on time with Rob keeping completely informed on the progress. I will always be having my cars serviced by their great team of mechanics in the workshop."

Posted on our Facebook page 15 June 2016

5 Star Review by Stephen - "Had a great customer experience buying a Mazda 2 from Portfield."

Posted on our Facebook page 14 June 2016

1 Star Review by George - "Booked a service through Portfield: horrendous customer service and charged over £400 for the service itself despite other main dealers offering me quotes of £249! So much for the 'price match garuntee'?! In addition to the ridiculous price, my car wasn't ready until late the next day which meant I had to collect my car 'unofficially' out of hours due to work. High expectations, exceptionally poor performance. Safe to say I will not be returning here again! "

Posted on our Facebook page 4 May 2016

Reply by Portfield - "I understand you have now received a partial refund after the other dealership’s quote was incorrect as it was for the wrong aged car. Hopefully this has been resolved to your satisfaction."

5 Star Review by John - "Purchased an ex-demo DS4 through Roy Cullen yesterday, the deal could not have been smoother or more pleasant, despite being 3 hours away from home. Both Roy and his boss Ross Grant and really friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble or pressured. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to deal with this dealership again. "

Posted on our Facebook page22 July 2015